Prime Minister Kheyre opens the meeting of the OIC Contact Group on Somalia

Prime Minister of the Federal Republic of Somalia, H.E. Hassan Ali Kheyre on Saturday opened the meeting of the OIC Contact Group on Somalia here in the capital Mogadishu, SONNA reported.


” for us, as a founding member of the OIC, this meeting is yet another symbol of Somalia’s return to the  community of nations as a proactive actor, seeking solutions to global challenges”, Mr. Kheyre said in his opening speech

The one day meeting will focus on the ways and means to promote durable peace and institutional stability in Somalia.

The 15 countries of the OIC Contact Group on Somalia are:- Azerbaijan, Brunei, Djibouti, Egypt, Gabon, Iran,  Kuwait, Malaysia, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Turkey,UAE ,Yemen

Members of the the delegations from of the Organization of Islamic Conference are to deliver key speech at this important session here before coming to conclusion late this after afternoon.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here